National Honor Society logo

Congratulations to our National Honor Society (NHS) inductees for the 2021-2022 school year! Today, December 3, CNE High School has inducted 21 new members, including 19 juniors and two seniors. Thank you to all the students who submitted applications to be involved in NHS. 

These 21 students will join our current six other NHS members. The NHS faculty board was impressed with the applicants this year, as each applicant was incredibly talented and has shown numerous academic successes. The faculty board selected nominees through the lens of the four pillars of NHS: Leadership, Scholarship, Character, and Service. 

“Our junior class is extremely competitive, talented, and bright,” says teacher and NHS Adviser Mr. Steve Thompson. “There was no ‘just go with the flow’ with this group. We had team captains, campaign organizers, and student senate leaders apply.” 

Students were evaluated on their leadership inside and outside the classroom; their scholastic successes; participation in AP or Honors classes, College Placement courses through UC Clermont, or excellence in Great Oaks institutions; and teacher recommendations. 

In addition, students had to complete eight hours of community service to be considered. These hours had to be completed outside of their normal requirements for sports or other teams. Some community services our students completed were working on Senatorial campaigns, volunteering for non-profits and animal shelters, or cleaning up parks. 

“I am extremely proud of the accomplishments of this class thus far. I consider them to be the best of the best here at Clermont Northeastern!” adds Mr. Thompson. 

Congratulations to our NHS inductees: 

  • Paige Bartlett

  • Taylor Beasley

  • Chelsie Becker 

  • Anna Best

  • C.J. Boothby

  • Lillian Braden

  • Matthew Bunting

  • Bryana Captain

  • Genevieve Clevenger

  • Mackenzie Donovan

  • Tiffany Drewery

  • Charles Frey

  • Taylor Gosser

  • Lydia Huff

  • John Jackson

  • Jasmine King

  • Zoe Moore

  • Sarah Poynter

  • Brad Richardson

  • Ivy Stephan

  • Cooper Woolery