Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Mental Health During Remote Learning
Mental Health During Remote Learning
T.J. Dorsey
Tuesday, April 07, 2020

Parents and Families,


As we rely mainly on our electronic communication to provide remote learning, your children may share mental health needs in their assignment content or via chat/email conversations with classmates of teachers. We are here to support our students even when not in a face-to-face setting. Our school-based therapists are still maintaining contact with their caseload via telecommunication and can also assist with families or students in need of services. Please reach out to a building administrator or any contact below via email if anyone sees or shares information that could mean they are unsafe or require mental health followup from someone on our school-based team. You don't have to handle or navigate those situations alone, we are here to help. Please allow these contacts 24 hrs to respond to any emails. If the situation is in need of immediate intervention please utilized 9-1-1 or the Clermont County Crisis Line 513-528-SAVE (7283). The Clermont County Crisis Hotline 513-528-SAVE (7283) is a free and confidential hotline available 24-hours/7 days a week that provides suicide prevention, crisis intervention and referral information to residents of Clermont County of all ages.  The Hotline is operated by Child Focus, funded by the Clermont County Mental Health and Recovery Board, and accredited by Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities (CARF).   You can also use the National Crisis Text Line.  Text: 4HOPE to 741741. The Crisis Text Line is independently owned and operated.

Elementary

Principal Tonya Schmidt - Schmidt_t@cneschools.org

School-Based Therapist Sandy Hirons- hirons_s@cneschools.org

Middle 

Principal Laura Nazzarine - Nazzarine_l@cneschools.org

School-Based Therapist Jessi Cummins- Cummins_j@cneschools.org

High

Principal T.J. Glassmeyer - Glassmeyer_t@cneschools.org

School Counselor - Amy Comisar - Comisar_a@cneschools.org

School-Based Therapist Jessi Cummins- Cummins_j@cneschools.org